Following the conclusion of the 2016 National Open & Trials, we are pleased to announce the following competitors who have been shortlisted for the 2016 National Team.


Freestyle 54kg
1. Qays Martin Johari, Meerkats Wrestling Club/ITE College East

Freestyle 63kg
1. Lim Zi Xyan, Jurong Youth Wrestling Club

Junior & Senior

Freestyle 57kg
1. Garie Tang, Impact MMA
2. Muhammad Firdhaus Ng, Jurong Youth Wrestling Club
3. Gavin Yap, Impact MMA

Freestyle 61kg
1. Eddy Khidzer, Juggernaut Fight Club
2. Shah Nashrul, Impact MMA
3. Lim Zhen Teng, Evolve MMA

Freestyle 65kg
1. Fernando Lim, Equilibrium MMA
2. Charles Lew, Evolve MMA

Freestyle 70kg
1. Benedict Ang, Evolve MMA
2. Sean Loo, Jurong Youth Wrestling Club

Freestyle 74kg
1. Toh Xin Ran, Evolve MMA

Freestyle 86kg

Freestyle 97kg
1. Muhammad Hidayat Bin Haron, Jurong Youth Wrestling Club

Greco-Roman 59kg
1. Sylvester Tan, Jurong Youth Wrestling Club
2. Mohamed Sheriff, Jurong Youth Wrestling Club
3. Muhammad Firdhaus Ng, Jurong Youth Wrestling Club

Greco-Roman 66kg
1. Charles Lew, Evolve MMA

Greco-Roman 71kg
1. Benedict Ang, Evolve MMA
2. Yeo Kian Min, Transcendence MMA

Greco-Roman 85kg

Greco-Roman 98kg

All the above competitors and their represented clubs will soon receive an invitation letter to attend a briefing session to be held at the National Wrestling Centre at a later date.

Once again congratulations on the exemplary performance!

In addition, a limited number of national athletes who were unable to compete due to Medical reasons, National Service or Overseas obligations and who have submitted their appeals are currently being reviewed for inclusion to the 2016 National Team.